马歇尔.维安.萨摩斯
于1989年1月1日
在纽约州奥尔巴尼接收

关于本教程

你在这篇教程里读到的是天使圣团通过信使马歇尔.维安.萨摩斯讲话的原版声音的抄录。

在此,上帝超越文字的原版沟通,被护佑这个世界的天使圣团转译成人类的语言和理解。然后圣团通过信使发送上帝的讯息,之后它被抄录并被提供给你和所有民众。

在这个非凡过程里,启示的声音重新发言了。那文字和那声音就在世界上。这是历史上首次,原版口述启示的录音被提供给你和世界去体验。

愿你成为这个启示礼物的接收者,愿你敞开接收它给你、给你的生命的独特讯息。

关系和更高宗旨
第二部 > 关系和更高宗旨 > 第四章

    你和这个世界的关系,对你的进步来说是很重要的,因为你来此是为了服务于这个世界的进化。在那个涵盖所有事物的更广大计划里,你个人的贡献可能是很渺小的,但它依然是必要和重要的。你被派来为世界奉献某些东西。最终,你和他人的关系,注定要服务于你和这个世界的更伟大关系。

    这个世界既是一个物质环境,也是一个思维环境。它是运动物体所构成的地方,也是思维力量所组成的一个环境。在某种程度上,世界是你作为一个个体的更广大示现,因为它同样拥有一个身体,一个思想和一个灵性特质。它是一个更广大的你。如果世界的思想——人们的集体性思想——滥用了世界的身体的话,那么这个世界支持人类家庭的能力将被削弱、被践踏,并最终被破坏。如果你看看人们在环境里的活动,你会看到这显现在很多方面。你必须学习把世界作为一个学习环境进行关照。由此,你认识到你和这个世界的关系。

    当你远离你的古老家园时,这个世界就是你的家。它是你小小的、暂时的家。它通过示范真理和谬误来服务于你,正如你和他人的关系服务于你的那样。它提供了一个你能够唤回你的内识并贡献你的礼物的环境,正如你和他人的关系所提供的那样。它要求你保持客观并运用辨识和智慧,正如你和他人的关系所要求的那样。它要求你在关系里拥有对你自己的更深入理解,正如你和他人的关系所要求的那样。

    你为另一个人所做的一切事情,以及你因为关心另一个人的福祉所做的一切事情,都在服务于这个世界。因为世界,在任何给定的时刻,都在反映着正义力量和冲突力量之间的动态平衡。这个世界的状况,反映了推进人类进化力量和对抗人类进化力量的影响。这个世界的状况,反映了人们对他人进行贡献所带来的结果,与他们的自私追求所带来的结果之间的对抗。从整体累积的角度来说,这就是事实。

    当你开始思考你和世界的关系时,你将认识到你希望把某些东西奉献给世界。很可能你还不知道这是什么,尽管你或许有些重要的线索。如果你已经在思考对世界做贡献了,很可能你会因为世界给予你的东西,而对世界感到感激。或许你的感激之情还不够强烈,但是当你认识到世界对你的服务时,你的感激会变得更加强烈。

    正如你和他人的关系一样,这个世界向你展示着你需要知道的一切。不同之处在于,作为一个个人,要和世界相关联,可能会更加困难。这个世界不具备一个个人性的人格思想。它拥有一个集体性思想,那是一个非人格的思想。它的价值对你来说是非常特别的,因为它向你显示,你同样必须发现你的非人格思想,它是你内在内识的更伟大思想。发现你内在的这一更伟大思想,使你能够成为生命中的一个真正贡献者。上帝拥有一个非人格思想,因为上帝不是一个个人。你思想背后的那个思想是一个非人格思想,因为在你思想的背后,你并非一个个人。作为一个个人,是你在世界上所扮演的角色。这个角色非常重要,但它并非你的更伟大实相。

    当你学习体验和他人的亲和力时,你将接触到你的非人格思想,并且你将看到,和你的个人思想相比,你的非人格思想包含着一种更伟大的爱,一种更巨大的贡献,一种更广大的理解和一种更广阔的表达。在此,你并不需要建立一个复杂的信仰系统,而只需要理解一些基本的想法,它们对于正确的思想和正确的行动是非常必要的。

    这个世界需要你的关心和贡献,正如你和他人的关系所需要的那样。在此,你还必须学习带着辨识力去奉献,仔细选择在哪些地方奉献你的礼物,并允许内识来指引你,这样你就不会把你的礼物给到它们不该给的地方。在此,重要的是要认识到,除非你的礼物找到了它正确的接收者,否则你无法理解你的礼物。你无法自己去发现你的礼物。你无法自己去打开你的礼物。一旦你正确地与他人进行参与时,你的礼物将会从你内在浮现出来。在此,你的礼物将会奉献它自己,因为它被设计成这样。你就像一个携带着你自己无法开启的神秘讯息的信使。然而,一旦你找到了正确的接收者,他们将会知道如何打开它,并且它会向你显示它的内容。

    你在世界上的成就非常取决于你的礼物的正确贡献。你的礼物的正确贡献,非常取决于你和他人的参与。在此,你可以开始看到对于关系的必要强调。这个世界需要你的礼物。它制造着困难和障碍,但是这些在教给你辨识力上是极其有用的,你需要这样的辨识力从而能够发现你的礼物必须在什么地方被奉献。

    你和他人的关系建立在你对世界的参与之上。真正的关系,有赖于般配性以及对世界的共融性参与。在此,你或许和某个人体验到一种灵性的共鸣,但是你却无法加入他们。这是因为,关系是基于般配和在生命中的一种共融性参与。它并非基于灵性认同。灵性认同不是关系,它仅仅是认同。

    关系取决于你们能在一起做什么。你和世界的关系是基于你可以在世界上做什么。它不只是基于你如何看待世界。清楚地看待世界是非常重要的,但它并不能建立你和世界的关系。它只会启动你的关系。一旦你和世界的关系被启动了,那么它必须建立在你能够做些什么之上。正因为如此,除了你的个人关系之外,找到你在世界上的位置也是极为重要的。

    针对你和世界的关系,你拥有一个能够服务于你的东西,和一个能够欺骗你的东西。你拥有内识来服务于你,同时你拥有理想主义来欺骗你,正像在你的个人关系中一样。然而,这种理解上的简单,也造成了它的挑战性。从本质上讲,你越是容易理解需要去做什么,那么要想实现它就越有挑战性。想想这一点。复杂性可能不会对你要求很多,但是简单性却会要求很多。简单要求即刻的行动,实时的决策,更强大的自制力和对放弃不恰当事物的更坚定承诺。复杂的东西,使事情变得更加模糊。这使你处于一种揣测的状态里,那不是一种认知的状态。

    这个世界的机制是复杂的,但是你在世界上的真正职能并不复杂。这个世界的本质并不复杂。你是谁的本质并不复杂。在此,你必须区分开两个存在的领域:行动的领域,和存有的领域。从机制上来说,行动是复杂的。但是那指导行动和激励行动的东西是非常简单的。因此,如果你的关系是复杂而矛盾的,那么你可以肯定你还没有正确地进行参与。你还没有在正确的时间为正确的行动找到正确的人。

    你的灵性宗旨不一定就是你在世界上做的实际工作。这在一开始时尤其是事实。在此,如果你是内识的学生,那么工作只是在你开展灵性准备时,一种供养你自己的方式。这是必需的。你还将发现,那个你被吸引着去做的工作,可能具有很大的益处,尤其是在未来。然而,在此刻要确定或证明你的活动可能是非常困难的。因为只有当你到达了发现你的灵性召唤的时刻——那是作为一个内识学生的高阶状态,你才会明白你所做的一切是如何服务于这一进步的。只有那时,你将会带着感激,带着真正的辨识力,去看待你的过去,去看待这个世界。错误是要避免的,但有时它也能够服务于你。别去拥抱它,而是从中进行学习。

    世界是一个更广大的学习场所,同时也是一个不可或缺的学习场所。因为世界拥有一个身体,而你的身体和世界的身体相关联。因为世界拥有一个思想,而你的思想和世界的思想相关联,它是世界上所有思想的累积。你的存有和世界的存有相关联,它是这个世界上上帝的临在。在此,你在物质环境里维持着你的身体活动,并且你学习带着智慧和客观性去行动。你在思维环境里思考,并且你学习带着自制力和辨识力去思考。在精神上,当你允许你的灵性特质反映它更伟大的力量时,你同样也在精神环境里运作着。

    是物质的就不是思想的,是思想的就不是精神的。这是一个重要的洞见。虽然在这三个层面之间存在着一种关系,但是掌管每一个层面的法则是各自独特的。这不必变得复杂。但是,你有必要看到,你必须带着客观性来应对物质王国,带着辨识力来应对思想王国,带着奉献来应对精神王国。在此,你以一种实用的方式去处理物质事物,同时带着虔诚去对待灵性事物。这样你就不会产生困惑。你将能够拥有灵性力量,同时又是世界上一个正常运作的人。你将能够按照世界的方式来应对世界。你将能够在思想的层面来应对他人的思想。你将能够在灵性力量的层面来应对灵性力量。在此,你内在的一切都落入它们正确的、自然的次序里。在此,你能够在三个维度里感知世界。这不需要一个复杂的哲学或宇宙学。它只需要你去观察、去看、去认知。

    在此,重要的是,对于上帝不要试图变得实用性,因为上帝是神秘的。同时,不要把物质世界当做神秘看待,因为它是具体的。如果你能够做出这些区分,那么你将能够避免那些阻碍你进步的数不清的自欺和错误形式。这个世界是一个物质场所,它很难成为神秘的。而上帝很难是具体的。在此,如果你不会混淆暂时的和永久的,那么你将不会混淆那需要被服务的和那提供服务的。你将认识到所有事物的正确关系,并且所有事物都会得到祝福,并由此得到服务。

    你的内在上师就在这个世界上,但并不属于这个世界。你身处在这个世界上,但并不属于这个世界。然而你分享着这个世界的实相,因为你拥有一个身体。你也分享着这个世界的思想,因为你和世界一同思考着。你的内在上师已经摆脱了和这个世界的共同思考,因此,他们能够和上帝一同思考。如果当你身处这个世界时你能学习和上帝一同思考,同时在适当的时候又允许你的思想和世界一同思考的话,那么你将成为联接神圣和这个世界的桥梁。这是描述你真正职能的一种方式。

    你的思想是媒介,世界是画布,而上帝是创造者。在这一更伟大理解里,你的物质、思想和灵性特质都得到了确认,并被带进与彼此的正确关系里。这种平衡,理解起来很简单,但是要实现它却是极具挑战性的。在此,你被赋予了一条近路,一个直接的路径,一个便捷的路径。这一路径不需要不断的思虑,这一路径不需要不停的对比和研究。在此,你被示现了通向真理的敞开着的大门。因此,这是一个挑战性的路径,一个直接的路径。它被提供给你,目的是为了节省你的时间,因而能够减少你的痛苦。所有的幸福源于你在世界上的宗旨的成就。所有的悲伤、愤怒和困惑都源自于对这一宗旨的否认。

    你是这个拼图的一个拼块。世界是构建这个拼图的画板。这个拼图是显现出上帝的脸孔的一面镜子。当你体验到你和任一个人的正确关系时,你个人的拼块将反映出上帝的脸孔,正如所有其他人的拼块也能够反映的那样。这就是在未来等待着你的事情。此时此刻,你的任务是找到你适合并从属的地方。一旦你带着正确的宗旨找到了正确的人时,你的贡献将被从你内在召唤出来,它将奉献它自身,而你将开始体验灵性的力量和运动。当这些关系得到接受并得以培养,并且当你为它们奉献你自己时,你将日益增加地体验到你生命中的宗旨、意义和方向。

As revealed to
Marshall Vian Summers
on January 1, 1989
in Albany, New York

About this Text

What you are reading in this text is the transcription of the original voice of the Angelic Assembly as it spoke through the Messenger Marshall Vian Summers.

Here, the original communication of God, which exists beyond words, is translated into human language and understanding by the Angelic Assembly who watch over the world. The Assembly then delivers God’s Message through the Messenger, whereafter it is transcribed and made available to you and to all people.

In this remarkable process, the Voice of Revelation is speaking anew. The Word and the Sound are in the world. May you be the recipient of this gift of Revelation and may you be open to receive its unique Message for you and for your life.

Relationships and Higher Purpose
Volume 2 > Relationships and Higher Purpose > Chapter 4

Your relationship with the world is quite important for your advancement because you have come to serve the world in its evolution. Your individual contribution may be very small in the greater scheme of things, but it is essential and significant nonetheless. You are sent to give something to the world. Ultimately, your relationships with others are meant to serve the greater relationship that you have with the world.

The world is a physical environment and a mental environment as well. It is a place of moving objects and an environment of mental forces. In a way, the world is very much a larger demonstration of what you are individually, for it has a body, a mind and a spiritual nature as well. It is a larger you. If the mind of the world, the collective mind of the people, misuses the body of the world, the world’s ability to support the human family will be eroded, spoiled and eventually destroyed. If you look upon people’s activity in the environment, you will see this being demonstrated in many ways. You must learn to care for the world as a learning environment. In this, you realize your relationship with the world.

While you are away from your Ancient Home, the world is your home. It is your little, temporary home. It serves you through its demonstration of both truth and error, as do your relationships with others. It provides the environment in which you can reclaim your Knowledge and contribute your gifts, as do your relationships with others. It requires that you be objective and use discernment and wisdom, as do your relationships with others. It requires that you have a greater understanding of yourself in relationship, as do your relationships with others.

Everything you do for another and with another’s well-being in mind serves the world. For the world, at any given moment, reflects the changing balance between forces for good and forces for conflict. The condition of the world reflects the impact of the forces that further human evolution and those forces that oppose it. The condition of the world reflects the results of people’s contributions to others versus the results of their selfish pursuits. In a cumulative sense this is true.

As you begin to think of your relationship with the world, you will realize that you want to give something to the world. It is likely that you do not know what this is yet though you may have some important clues. It is likely, if you are already thinking of contributing to the world, that you are grateful to the world for what it has given you. Perhaps your gratitude is not yet great, but it will become greater as you recognize the world’s service to you.

Like your relationships with others, the world is showing you everything you need to know. The difference here is that it may be more difficult to personally relate to the world. The world does not have an individual personal mind. It has a collective mind, which is an impersonal mind. Its value here is very special for you because it shows you that you too must discover your impersonal mind, which is the greater mind of Knowledge within you. Discovering this greater mind within yourself enables you to become a real contributor in life. God has an impersonal mind because God is not a person. The mind behind your mind is an impersonal mind because behind your mind you are not a person. Being a person is a role you play in the world. This is very important, but it is not your Greater Reality.

When you learn to experience affinity with others, you will gain access to your impersonal mind, and you will see that it contains a greater love, a greater contribution, a greater comprehension and a greater expression than your personal mind. You do not need to create a complex system of beliefs here but only understand some basic ideas that are essential for right thought and right action.

The world requires your care and contribution, as do your relationships with others. Here you must also learn to give with discernment, choosing carefully where to give your gift, allowing Knowledge to direct you so that you do not give your gift where it is not meant to be placed. It is important to realize here that you cannot understand your gift until it has found its right recipient. You cannot find your gift within yourself. You cannot open your gift yourself. Your gift will emanate from you once you are correctly engaged with others. Here your gift will give of itself, for it is designed to do this. You are like a messenger with a secret message that you yourself cannot open. Yet once you have found the right recipient, they will know how to open it, and it will thus reveal its contents to you.

Your fulfillment in the world is very much dependent upon the right contribution of your gift. The right contribution of your gift very much depends upon your engagement with others. Here you can begin to see the necessary emphasis on relationships. The world needs your gift. It poses difficulties and obstructions, but these can be eminently useful in teaching you the discernment you will need to be able to find where your gift must be given.

Your relationships with others are built upon your engagement with the world. Real relationship is dependent upon compatibility and compatible engagement with the world. Here you may experience a spiritual resonance with certain individuals but not be able to participate with them. This is because relationship is based upon compatibility and a compatible engagement in life. It is not based upon spiritual recognition. Spiritual recognition is not relationship; it is only recognition.

Relationship is determined by what you can do together. Your relationship with the world is based upon what you can do in the world. It is not based only on how you see the world. Seeing the world clearly is very important, but this is not what establishes your relationship with it. This only initiates your relationship. Once initiated, your relationship must be established on what you can do. That is why, next to personal relationships, finding your place in the world is so very important.

Regarding your relationship with the world, you have one thing that can serve you and one thing that can deceive you. You have Knowledge to serve you and your idealism to deceive you, just like in your personal relationships. However, the simplicity of this understanding makes it challenging. In essence, the simpler your understanding of what needs to be done, the more challenging it can be to achieve. Think about this. Complexity may not require a great deal from you, but simplicity does. Simplicity requires forthright action, immediate decisions, greater self-restraint and a greater commitment to relinquish that which is inappropriate. What is complex can make things more vague. This keeps you in a state of speculation, which is not a state of knowing.

The world’s mechanism is complex, but your true function in the world is not. The essence of the world is not complex. The essence of who you are is not complex. Here you must distinguish between two realms of existence: the realm of action and the realm of Being. Mechanically speaking, action is complex. But that which directs action and motivates action is very simple. Therefore, if your relationships are complex and contradictory, you may be assured that you are not yet properly engaged. You have not found the right person at the right time for the right activity.

Your spiritual purpose is not necessarily the practical work that you do in the world. This is especially true at the outset. Here, if you are a student of Knowledge, work is merely a way to provide for yourself while you undergo your spiritual preparation. This is necessary. You will also find that the work that you are drawn to do may have great benefit, particularly in the future. However, here it can be very difficult to determine or justify your activities. For only when you arrive at the discovery of your spiritual calling, which is an advanced state of being a student of Knowledge, will you understand how everything you have done has served this advancement. It is then that you will look upon your past and upon the world with gratitude and with true discernment. Error is to be avoided, but sometimes it can serve you. Do not embrace it, but do learn from it.

The world is a greater learning ground and an essential one as well. Because the world has a body, your body is related to the world’s body. Because the world has a mind, your mind is related to the world’s mind, which is the accumulation of all thinking in the world. Your Being has a relationship with the Being of the world, which is the Presence of God in the world. Here you maintain your physical activities in the physical environment, and you learn to do this with wisdom and objectivity. You think within the mental environment, and you learn to do this with self-restraint and discernment. Spiritually you function in the spiritual environment as you allow your spiritual nature to reflect its greater power.

What is physical is not mental, and what is mental is not spiritual. This is an essential perspective. Though there is a relationship between these three levels, the laws which govern each are unique. This does not need to become complex. Yet it is necessary for you to see that you must treat the physical realm with objectivity, the mental realm with discernment and the spiritual realm with devotion. Here you approach that which is physical in a practical way and that which is spiritual with reverence. Then you will not be confused. You will be able to have spiritual power and yet be a functional person in the world. You will be able to deal with the world on the world’s terms. You will be able to deal with the thoughts of others at the level of thought. And you will be able to deal with spiritual powers at the level of spiritual power. Here all things within yourself fall into their right and natural order. Here you are able to perceive the world in its three dimensions. This does not require a complex philosophy or a cosmology. It only requires that you look, see and know.

Here it is important not to try to become practical about God because God is mysterious. At the same time, do not treat the physical world as a mystery because it is concrete. If you can make these distinctions, you will avoid innumerable forms of self-deception and mistakes that will impede you in your progress. The world is a physical place; it is hardly mysterious. And God is hardly concrete. Here if you do not confuse the temporary with the permanent, you will not confuse that which needs service from that which gives service. You will realize the right relationship with all things, and all things will be blessed and served as a result.

Your Inner Teachers are in the world but not of the world. You are in the world but not of the world. Yet you share the world’s reality because you have a body. You also share the world’s thinking because you think with the world. Your Inner Teachers have been freed from thinking with the world; therefore, they can think with God. If you can learn to think with God while you are in the world and yet allow your mind to think with the world when that is appropriate, you will become a bridge from the Divine to the world. This is one way of expressing your true function.

Your mind is the medium, the world is the canvas and God is the creator. Within this greater understanding, your physical, mental and spiritual natures are all confirmed and brought into right relationship with one another. This balance is simple to understand yet very challenging to achieve. Here you are being given the short way, the direct way, the expedient way. This is the way that does not require constant deliberation, the way that does not require constant comparison and study. Here you are being shown the open door to truth. Therefore, this is the challenging way, the immediate way. This is being offered to you in order to save you time and therefore suffering. All happiness emanates from the fulfillment of your purpose in the world. All sadness, anger and confusion result from the denial of this purpose.

You are a piece of the puzzle. The world is the board on which the puzzle is constructed. The puzzle is the mirror where the face of God is seen. When you experience your right relationship with anyone, your individual piece will reflect the face of God, as will all other individual pieces. This is what awaits you in the future. At this time, it is your task to find where you fit and belong. Once you find the right people with the right purpose, your contribution will be called forth from you, it will give of itself and you will begin to experience spiritual power and movement. You will experience purpose, meaning and direction in your life ever increasingly as these relationships are accepted and cultivated and as you dedicate yourself to them.