世界需要一个新的理解和一个新的觉知。出于这一点,各种形式的灵性修习和社区将会出现,从这个意义上说,是的,它像一个新的宗教。但是新讯息的宗旨并非简单地创建另一个宗教,和所有其他宗教进行竞争和对比,而是为了促进人类对它的灵性实相、它在世界上的更巨大挑战以及它在充满智能生命的宇宙中的天命的理解。

人类所需要的是一种新的体验和一种新的理解,对于上帝在世界上的旨意、意图和临在,对于正在来临的巨变,还有对于那些威胁破坏人类在世界上的团结、自由和主权的力量。

因此,世界与其说需要一个新的宗教,不如说它需要一种新的理解和觉知,以及在面临巨大破坏性改变时对于人类实现团结的一个新承诺。这不只是一个好想法。这不只是一个高尚的道德准则。这是必需性的,假如人类想要生存并保持自由的话。

只有某种非常必要的东西才会召唤来自上帝的新讯息来到世界上。只有如此普遍的一种需求才会召唤这样的一个新圣约来到世界上。只有人类无法自己去进行准备的一种境况才会召唤来自上帝的新讯息,以及伴随它的一个准备从而让民众能够获得这一新的体验和理解,这在当今世界是如此被需要着。

The world needs a new understanding and a new awareness. Out of this, forms of spiritual practice and communities will arise, and in this sense, yes, it is like a new religion. But the purpose of the New Message is not simply to create another religion in competition or in contrast to all other religions, but instead to advance human understanding of its spiritual reality, its greater challenges in the world and its destiny in a universe replete with intelligent life.

What humanity needs is a new experience and a new understanding of God’s will, intent and presence in the world, of the great change that is coming and of the forces that threaten to undermine human unity, freedom and sovereignty in the world.

The world therefore does not need a new religion as much as it needs a new understanding and awareness and a new commitment to human unity in the face of great undermining change. This is not simply a good idea. This is not simply a high moral principle. This is a necessity if humanity is to survive and remain free.

Only something of great necessity would call a New Message from God into the world. Only a need so prevailing would call such a new testament into the world. Only a situation for which humanity cannot prepare itself would call for a New Message from God and with it a preparation to enable people to gain this new experience and understanding, which are so needed in the world today.