每经过多长时间,一本来到地球上的书籍,能够改变人类历史的进程?正如圣经和可兰经曾经做到的,一个新的启示能够怎样改变,我们如何看待自己,看待我们的世界和我们的天命呢?

你正捧在手里的,远不仅仅是一本书而已。《宇宙中的生命》是一个启示。贯穿全书的字字句句,这一启示详细描述了我们这个太空领域的文明之间的互动,面临一个非人类的宇宙所带来的挑战,以及自时间初始进化起来的所有智能生命的灵性维度。

任何作家、思想家、科学家或哲学家,怎么可能宣称拥有对这些事情的任何直接认知呢?抛开揣测、科学仪器和科幻小说,我们对于宇宙中的生命真正了解些什么呢?

事实是,这种认知少得可怜。就像原始部落从一个孤立的小岛望向远方模糊的海平面一样,我们对于我们疆域之外的生命一无所知。我们仰望群星,凝视深远的太空,对于谁生活在那里感到好奇。我们真的不知道。正如本书所指出的,我们的无知是我们当今时代的重大危险之一。

我们建造了各种无线电天文望远镜,希望听到来自太空的讯息。我们转动我们的光学设备,希望发现类似地球的世界。然而,假使我们是被发现的那一个,该会怎样呢?假使与外星生命的接触就发生在我们的疆域里,该会怎样呢?假使这是按照他们的方式,而非按照我们的方式发生着,该会怎样呢?历史给予我们一个可怕的警示。作为一个被发现的族群,作为一个新兴世界的土著民,我们所处的位置是不幸的。

正如某些政府和商业领域的人士所充分觉知的那样,我们已经被发现了。我们和外星生命的遭遇已经在进行中了。接触已经开始,但是它是怀着黑暗的、利己性的目的,在不为人类同意或觉知的情况下发生的。

正因为如此,你才会手捧《宇宙中的生命》。这本书是上帝对人类文明站在太空的入口所表现出的极度易感性做出的回应。科学发展的缓慢进程,能够让我们对我们当今与宇宙生命的接触做出准备吗?因此,人类需要一个新的启示。

《宇宙中的生命》是被称为“新讯息”的针对人类的大规模教育和准备的一部分。超过9000页(注:按英文计)的文字,“新讯息”是一个神圣解答,它针对人类所面临的所有全球性问题:我们自然环境的破坏,地球能源和维续生命资源的耗竭,地区和政治冲突的升级,以及来自周边太空领域的某些族群的干预。

假如上帝在那些人类具有最紧迫需求的时代对世界进行讲话,那么当今这个时代或许是人类历史上让上帝再次发言的最恰当的时刻。

《宇宙中的生命》是一种启示性事件的精确体现。这本书于2008年,在三天的时间里,通过一个名叫Marshall Vian Summers的男子所接收。在辞去他给盲人讲课的教师职务之后,Marshall开始了一个持续超过四分之一世纪的神秘准备历程。Marshall在相对隔离的状态里,花了超过30年的时间,来准备接收致人类的新讯息,《宇宙中的生命》就是其中的一个组成部分。

这一启示事件开始于5月11日的清晨,完成于5月13日的下午。总共11小时的宣讲,中间间隔两个夜晚,被以数码录音带的形式,录下了这注定给予这个世界的启示。接下来的几天时间里,原始的录音带被抄录下来,并被印制成文本。在短短11小时里,不经任何修改、编辑或创作,整本书带着改变人类觉知和理解力进程的力量,被发送至地球上。

读者需要对阅读这本书的体验做好准备。它的讯息是直接的,不带任何妥协。它讲述事实是什么,而非或许是什么。它挑战人类文化里普遍流行的对于宇宙中生命的诸多假设和空想。那些我们想要从这本书里得到的,或是想要从整个宇宙里得到的,似乎被完全排除在外,或者被直截了当地驳斥了。

当你阅读这本书时,你或许发现自己在经历某种类似“天体抑郁症”的状态。宇宙怎么可能如此世俗呢?那些开悟的族群,那些伟大帝国、英雄、自由能源和太空探险的故事在哪里呢?为什么宇宙里的生活不能比地球上更好些呢?

我们对生命存在的最后一道前沿,期待这些东西,甚至是要求这些东西,都是很自然的。因为在整个人类历史上,宇宙始终安稳地保持着未知性,这让我们的空想和神话得以发展,并且不受实相的约束。宇宙变成了一个我们表达自身对地球生活的渴望和不满的画布。由于我们在宇宙里的隔离,这种情况是可以理解的。

然而,现在是面对真实宇宙的时刻了。这样做,是一个勇敢的举动。在此,我们必须自愿冒险超越我们信仰和假设的舒适,勇敢地看向我们知之甚少的宇宙。一个伟大的进化性的进阶就在我们眼前。

宇宙中的生命这个字眼,是简单而质朴的。而它传达的讯息却是尖锐而直切要害的。本书的第一部分——实相篇,尤其如此。我们或许会发现其中的某些用词是笨拙的,或许会奇怪为何上帝不能讲得更庄严、更完美、更灵性一些呢?然而,或许这才是启示的真实样貌。我们和启示联系在一起的圣经和可兰经中的文字,已经经历了很多年代、翻译和无数追随者、学者和统治者之手。我们知道那原始的启示在当初被传授的年代里,是什么真实样貌吗?

另外,我们要记住,《宇宙中的生命》不是被写出来用于阅读的。它是被宣讲出来,用来被聆听的。它是宣讲文本,尚未被调整去迎合任何人的文学品味。它是纯粹的,未被任何人类的手或智力所玷污的,它按照录音机所记录的启示宣讲时刻的全部内容,被精确地转录成文本。

尽管《宇宙中的生命》或许会给我们的某些期待带来失望,并给人类的偏好和假设布下乌云,可它依然是一个涉及惊人视野领域的美丽启示。它从一个最广阔的范畴,展示了生命的巨大全景。它是我们进入宇宙真实故事的真正门槛。

我的父亲正是作为伟大信使的传承,将某种地球上从未看到过的东西带给了我们。然而,这不仅仅是因为一种社会的、道义的或形而上的需要,才促使上帝再次发言。《宇宙中的生命》是为了回应一个更巨大的人类需求:重新修复我们的世界,统一地球上的各个部落,并为我们向宇宙这一涵括了创造的另外99.999…%的广袤生命场景的迈进做出准备。

我们正是必须要在这一生命的新前沿上,构建我们的未来。这里将决定我们的成功和我们的生存。这是我们曾经面对过的最重大关口。然而,我们没有做好准备。

现在,教育和准备已经被给到了我们。跨入宇宙中生命的门槛就在我们的面前。我们不再需要通过钥匙孔看出去,想象着那里存在着什么。现在钥匙就在我们的手里:一部简单的书,非由地球人所创作,它带着让人类为自己在宇宙的未来和天命去进行准备的力量。

和我一起,用这把钥匙去打开通向人类体验新篇章的大门。让我们一起跨过去,将我们的假设和期待抛在门外,并为身处众多世界组成的大社区里的生活进行准备。

Reed N. Summers

2012年于科罗拉多州博尔德

How often does a book arrive on Earth that could change the course of human history? As the Bible and the Quran have done, what new revelation could change how we see ourselves, our world and our destiny?

What you hold in your hands is much more than a book. Life in the Universe is a revelation. Across 173 pages and 4,749 lines of text, this revelation details the interaction, trade and travel of civilizations in our region of space and the greater spiritual dimensions of all intelligent life that has evolved since the beginning of time.

How could any writer, thinker, scientist or philosopher claim to have any direct knowledge of these things? Setting aside speculation, the instruments of science and the pen-pad of science fiction, what do we really know about life in the universe?

In truth, very little. Like tribesmen looking out to the dim horizon beyond an isolated oceanic island, we know nothing about life beyond our shores. We look up to the stars, peering into the deep black of space, wondering who is out there. We simply do not know. And as this book reveals, our unknowing is one of the great perils of our modern time.

We build arrays of radio telescopes, hoping to hear messages from space. We hone our optical instruments, hoping to discover Earthlike worlds. But what if we are the ones to be discovered? What if contact with extraterrestrial life happens on our shores? And what if it happens on their terms, not on ours? History gives us a dire warning. It is the unfortunate position to be the race that is discovered, to be the natives of a new world.

As some in the corridors of government and commerce are well aware, we have been discovered. Our encounter with extraterrestrial life is well underway. Contact has begun, but it is Contact with a dark and self-serving intent, occurring without human consent or awareness.

And this is why you hold in your hands a book called Life in the Universe. This book is God’s response to the great vulnerability of human civilization as it stands at the threshold of space. Can the trickle-rate of scientific progress prepare us for our present encounter with life in the universe? For this, a new revelation is needed.

Life in the Universe is part of a vast education and preparation for humanity called the “New Message from God.” Over 9000 pages in length, the New Message is a Divine answer to the panoply of global problems facing humanity: destruction of our natural environment, depletion of Earth’s energy and life-sustaining resources, escalating religious and political conflict and intervention by certain races in our region of space.

If God speaks to the world at those times when humanity’s needs are most pressing, then this might be the most justified moment in history for God to speak again.

Life in the Universe is the exact rendering of a revelation event. The 173 pages of this revelation were received over a three-day period in 2008 by a man named Marshall Vian Summers. After leaving his work as a teacher for the blind, Marshall embarked on a mysterious path of preparation that lasted over a quarter century. Marshall has spent over 30 years in relative seclusion preparing to receive a New Message for humanity, of which Life in the Universe is a part.

The revelation event began the morning of June 11th. And by the afternoon of June 13th it was over. Eleven hours of speech, separated by two nights, had etched onto digital tape the words of a revelation destined for the world. Within a few days, the original recordings were transcribed and then printed on simple paper. In these mere 11 hours, without revision, editing or the authoring of a single word, a book had arrived on Earth with the power to change the course of human awareness and understanding.

The reader should be prepared for the experience of reading this book. Its message is uncompromisingly direct. It says what is, not what might be. And it challenges the many assumptions and fantasies about life in the universe that are commonplace and popular in human culture. What we might want out of this book, or out of the universe as a whole, seems left out entirely or flatly refuted.

At times reading this book, you may find yourself experiencing something like “astro-depression.” How can the universe be this worldly? Where are the enlightened races, the stories of great empires, heroes, free energy and adventures in space? Why can’t it be better than life here on Earth?

It is natural for us to want these things, even to demand them from the last remaining frontier of existence. For all of human history, the universe remained comfortably unknown, allowing our fantasies and mythologies to grow and be untempered by reality. The universe became the canvas upon which we expressed our longings and our dissatisfaction with life here on Earth. Given our isolation in the universe, this is understandable.

Yet now it is time to face the reality of life in the universe. And doing this is a courageous act. Here we must be willing to venture beyond the comfort of our beliefs and assumptions and bravely look into a universe that we know little about. This is the great evolutionary step before us.

The words of Life in the Universe are simple and unadorned. Its message can be blunt and to the point. This is especially true in Part 1: The Reality. We might find some of its phrases awkward and wonder to ourselves why God doesn’t speak more majestically, more perfectly, more spiritually. And yet perhaps this is what revelation really looks like. The Biblical and Quranic texts we associate with revelation have passed through time, translation and the innumerable hands of followers, scholars and rulers. Do we know what original revelation is really like at the time it is given?

Furthermore, we should keep in mind that Life in the Universe was not written to be read. It was spoken to be heard. It is a spoken communication and has not been adjusted to the literary tastes of anyone. It is pure, untainted by any human hand or intellect, set down on paper exactly as the recorder captured it at the moment of revelation.

While Life in the Universe may disappoint some of our expectations and open rain clouds upon the parade of human preferences and assumptions, it is nonetheless a beautiful revelation of breathtaking scope. It opens up a vast and panoramic vision of life on the grandest scale. It is truly a doorway into the living story of our universe.

It is in the lineage of great Messengers that my father has brought to us something never before seen on Earth. Yet it is not only a social, moral or metaphysical need that has compelled God to speak again. Life in the Universe has come to meet a greater human need: to restore our world, to unite the tribes of Earth and to prepare us for our emergence into the universe, the vast arena of life which encompasses the other 99.999…percent of Creation.

It is at this new frontier of life that we must build our future. It is here that our success and survival will be determined. This is the greatest threshold we have ever faced. But we are not prepared.

The education and preparation have been given. The doorway to life in the universe stands before us. No longer do we look through the keyhole, imagining what lies beyond. In our hands, we now have the key itself: a simple book, authored by no human on Earth, with the power to prepare us for our future and destiny in the universe.

Join me in using this key to open the door to a new chapter in the human experience. Let us pass through together, leaving our assumptions and expectations at the door, and prepare for life amongst the Greater Community of worlds.

Reed Summers

Boulder, Colorado 2012