上帝信使

马歇尔.维安.萨摩斯

于1989年1月1日接收

于纽约州阿尔伯尼接收

关于本教程

你在这篇教程里读到的是天使圣团通过信使马歇尔.维安.萨摩斯讲话的原版声音的抄录。

在此,上帝超越文字的原版沟通,被护佑这个世界的天使圣团转译成人类的语言和理解。然后圣团通过信使发送上帝的讯息,之后它被抄录并被提供给你和所有民众。

在这个非凡过程里,启示的声音重新发言了。那文字和那声音就在世界上。这是历史上首次,原版口述启示的录音被提供给你和世界去体验。

愿你成为这个启示礼物的接收者,愿你敞开接收它给你、给你的生命的独特讯息。

敬告读者:
本翻译由一位志愿翻译原版英文教程的新讯息学生提供给社团。我们将这一翻译以这种早期形式提供给世界,从而让人们有机会以他们自己的语言和新讯息的一部分进行参与。

至此我们讲述了内识。我们赋予了它最伟大的价值。现在让我们直接讲述它。

我们必须从不同的观测点去接近内识,因为它非常伟大并以很多方式表达自己。于是你必须对它的实相还有它的功能拥有一种概念。

内识是超越物质和思维的你真正的自我,你真正的存有,你真正的存在。它是依然作为上帝的一部分的你的那个部分。然而它是你拓展自身进入你的思想和物质生命里的那个部分,即思和做的领域。然而内识拥有一个职能,在此它代表通过内在指引的灵性力量。你内在携带着这个,尽管你不拥有它。

你内在的内识和他人内在的内识结合在一起,因此不存在分离的内识。不存在“你”的内识和“我”的内识。可能存在你的评估相对于我的评估。可能存在你的领会相对于我的领会。

可是内识本身在所有个体里是完全统一的,因为这是人们已然内在且全然结合的那个部分。它拥有一个职能,因为它在世界上拥有一个宗旨。可超越这个职能之外,它是纯粹的体验,永恒且完满。

通过你的内识而来的是所有灵性进步、思维发展和物质成就的方式,因为你的内识拥有宗旨。它是通过你的个体思想讲话的更伟大思想。然而你是这其中的一部分,因为它是你的真正自我,可它不是与他人的自我分离的一个自我。

因此,绝不要以为你的高我是一个分离的自我。因为你内在的内识和存在于物质之外的你的灵性上师们内在的内识结合着。它作为潜能存在于世界所有的思想里。当思想开始觉醒时,它们的内识觉醒并变得远更活跃。

这是内在指引的精髓。尽管你可能从你的灵性上师们接收讯息,可正是你的内识将指引你,因为你的上师们对你的思想讲话,可是你的内识已然存在于你内在。因为即使是在世界的分离状态里,即使是在你自己的想象里,这会完全从生命隐藏你并从你隐藏生命,内识和你在一起。

你只能和你与之真正结合的东西拥有真正的关系。正因为如此,你无法和你的想法、你的想象或你试图在世界上确立以服务于它们的任何事物拥有一个真正的关系,因为不真实的东西无法被确立和维持。企图确立它和维持它将造成所有形式的受难、牺牲和代价。

那个习惯于受难和牺牲的你可能一开始带着那种焦虑回应这个教程。然而,如果你将接收哪怕我们提供给你的一小部分,你将迅速认识到,你被我们提供的东西即刻赋权,即刻确认。

你的想法可能没有被赋权和被确认,你的假设可能受到挑战,你的参与可能被带进质疑,可是你的心灵将开始发光。当它发光时,它将弥漫你。那时你将意识到你不孤单,在有着无限物体的宇宙里,你被认知。

思考之前,是内识。思考之后,将是内识。不要以为于是思考是无用的。它绝对必要,因为你拥有一个思想。认为思考无用就像在说移动你的身体无用。你拥有一个身体;因此,它必须学习以一种建设性方式移动。你拥有一个思想,它必须学习以一种建设性方式思考,因为你生活在一个物质和思维实相里。

然而你作为组成部分的一个更伟大实相希望通过你在世界上表达它自己,这样你就能体验你自己的伟大和他人的伟大,你就能在你身处世界时拓展精神家庭的体验,你就能在你身处世界时体验你的古老家园,从而闪耀并唤醒所有依然沉睡的思想。

于是这是内识的神秘,因为一个人对另一个人的终极贡献是一个人的内识点燃另一个人的。这是神秘的,超越人类思考的理解。然而,正是这赋予人类思考所有的价值、宗旨、意义和方向。正是这让短暂的成就拥有永恒的价值。正是这唤回宇宙里的关系。

当你的内识开始被辨识、被接受并成为你内在指引的一个源泉时,它将变得越来越强大,让你越来越难以犯错。当它变得更强大时,它将激发其他思想对它们自己内在的内识敞开。这是最即刻和自然的教导形式,尽管其他教导形式是必要的,从而为此进行准备,因为思想必须进行准备并且身体必须进行准备,为内识。

你其实并非和内识拥有一个关系,因为你自己就是内识本身。可我们在讲述你尚未体验的一个“你”,尽管你可能拥有对你内在生命的伟大的瞬间一瞥。

你不可能身在世界并拥有对内识的一种长久体验,可你不需要对内识的长久体验。你只需要坚守内识。因为内识拥有如此的力量和量级,如果它在你的体验里延长,你将无法在物质里运作。

正因为如此你害怕你的内识。你害怕内识还因为你感到它会破坏你的计划和筹划,以及喜好的结局和喜好的关系,而实际上它将只是调整一切来为你带来和谐和幸福。

你必须坚守内识,间歇性地你将体验它的力量。可是当你和它坚守时,它的影响将施加给你,你将越发感到确定该做什么,去哪里,和谁在一起,表达什么,克制什么,奉献什么,保留什么,何时走,何时停。对你来说这将是自然的认知,因为这一自然认知是内识拓展它的影响到你的思想之上并通过你的思想到你的身体之上的一种外在显化。

于是所有伟大活动代表这个。所有伟大思考代表这个。所有伟大贡献代表这个。

为何某人的活动持续启发着那人生命之后的数代人?为何一个人的话语超越他们的生命存在着,启发并鼓舞着那些后来者?因为它们灌输着内识。为何一个人的贡献持续滋养着生命很多年、很多年、很多年?因为它灌输着内识。为何某些关系结果成为供给、滋养和启发他人的一个源泉。因为那个关系灌输着内识。

当你的思想变得更加简单和直接,因而更加强大时,内识开始照射出来,因为它是你内在携带的光。

内识思考,可它不像你的思想那样思考。它不争辩。它不比较。它不做对比。它不揣测。它不想象。它是安静的,当它思考时,它认知。当它认知时,它行动。

因此,它同时处于一个和平和活动的状态,这是当你身处世界时你将有机会达成的一个状态。它的和平没有底端,没有终点。它深不可测。它启发强大行动的能力在世界上无以伦比。它鼓舞创造性或有成效思考的能力在世界上同样独一无二。

你对内识的体验是你对上帝的体验。它将在你的关系里升起,因为你的关系将让你为内识进行准备,只要你恰当地参与它们。你的关系是你将看到你的内识的效力和影响的地方,这就是内识本身。

如同关系以及我们至此所着重讲述的所有其他领域一样,你对内识有着很多想法——大多数是无用的,一些是危险的。那是因为体验被想法或理想主义取代了。因此我们希望让你摆脱你的想法,如果它们是妨碍的话,并鼓励那些支持你唤回内识的想法。

因为内识是所有真正成就、幸福和关系的精髓,所以对你来说至关重要的是唤回它。在此除了停留在困惑和不确定里之外你别无选择。在此你的选择是有限的,因此是非常强大和后果严重的。在此你的选择是有限的,因此你处在带着力量和权威做抉择的一个位置上。

唯有你的内识认知上帝。唯有你的内识能够被你认知。你的想法能鼓励你走向内识,或者它们能阻止你并带你离开内识。可是它们并非内识本身。

世界上没有任何想法能够包含内识,可是内识包含着所有有着真正裨益和价值的想法。在世界上看似如此渺小的你,肩负着一个如此伟大的可能,肩负着一个如此伟大的潜能。

正因为如此我们强调精神家庭,因为精神家庭能够点燃彼此的内识,因而提供着进入灵性觉知和力量的真正启蒙的背景。

假如你能看到这对你的幸福和福祉多么重要的话,你绝不会阻止自己唤回内识。因为内识关心你、爱你并保护你;指引你走向恰当的参与,带你绕开分裂或不恰当的参与;鼓励所有有建设性的决策,阻止所有破坏性的行为和思考;尊重所有关系并指引你走向你必须开始与之参与的那些个体。

内识点燃内识。因而,内识男女是世界上最强效的力量。他们的贡献将是即刻的、深远的和持久的。尽管他们的行动可能伟大,或非常谦逊和平凡,可他们所做的一切将灌输着内识,因而他们将在世界上示范上帝的临在。

因此,当我们讲述内识的伟大时,别以为我们讲述你在世界上承担一个伟大角色。因为内识在最简单的活动里,在最简单的姿态里,在最平凡的行动里,在最简单的生命里,在最卑微的工作里表达它自己。因此并非你做什么。是你通过做它所传达的体验。

于是你必须学习渴望内识并发展体验内识的一种能力。有意义的关系也同样。你必须发展对它的一种渴望和体验它的一种能力。

发展一种能力的组成部分是放下阻碍你拥有这一体验的那些现在占据着你的事物。因为如果你已经负载着你自己的必需物,你怎么可能接收一个新体验呢?如果你的思想完全受到它自己的评判和不原谅的奴役,它怎么可能接收恩宠和幸福的体验呢?如果你确定另一个人是什么,你怎么可能体验他们的实相呢?

因此,唤回内识更多的是一种摒弃而非一种学习。它更多的是放弃那痛苦的而非获取新资产。它是完全自然的,所以它不剥夺你任何有意义或有用的东西。它是完全自然的,所以它不要求或完全依赖你的自我控制和自我发展,尽管这些是必要的。

内识赋予你世界上的伟大力量和权威,可同样也要求谦卑,因为你将始终知道你的思想在服务一个更伟大力量。尽管你将被要求对你的身体和你的思想施展远更强大的管控,但你将知道它们服务于一个超越你的控制或定义的更伟大力量。因此,你被赋予所有力量和权威在你自己的范畴里实现主权。然而,你看到你的范畴是为了表达你作为其中一部分的一个更伟大范畴。

于是这终止了分离,因为它终止了权力竞争。因为没有上帝,你将努力成为上帝。你将努力决定你的需求并满足它们。你将努力掌控你的环境。你将努力掌控他人来维持你的生存。你将努力根据你的喜好改变世界和宇宙。你将努力发挥你对你自己的掌控。如果你失败了,你将折磨自己。你将根据你的率性赋予生命和杀死生命。

带着内识,所有活动被赋予伟大前途。带着内识,所有先前的错误被弥补并被赋予真正方向。内识是你内在一个活生生的力量。事实上,内识是你内在的生命。它是你内在的上帝。你是它的第一受益者。因为内识在你生命里的第一运用是给你的生命带进和谐和平衡,因而给你的关系带进和谐和平衡。

可是内识的力量,和内识的目标,远更伟大。因为你从你的古老家园带来的礼物并非是给你的。它们是给他人的。这将需要和他人的参与来将它们从你带出,因为独自一人你无法触及它们。它们就像你内在一个隐藏的宝藏,另一个人抱持着钥匙。同样你抱持着他人宝藏的钥匙,因为没有你,他们无法独自找到它们。

内识和你坚守,每个时刻,每个境况里,每一天,每个地方,和每个人在一起时。当你学习和内识坚守时,当你摆脱你自己的谴责和主导想法时,你将学习拥有静心。带着静心,你将发展辨识,因为你将能够看到和听到并运用你的身体作为一个侦查工具和一个沟通工具。

你不是惩罚你的身体去开展你思想的严苛想法,而是你的身体将成为一个工具,通过它你可以区分那真实的和那不真实的。你将能够确认什么是真诚的,你将能够把疗愈带给那分裂的。

带着内识,将越来越难以犯错,因为内识成为你的意识觉知里的一个更强大力量。甚至在无意识里,内识在为了你的利益发挥它的影响,在你的决策里指引你等等。

然而一旦你学习接受内识并坚守内识,它的力量在你内在变得越发显在。你将在你开始关系之前看到关系的结局。你将知道你是否应该和他人起始关系。你将辨识和世界的一种健康的有成效的关系。你将开始学习恐惧和谨慎的区别,因为恐惧是对世界投射负面想象,而谨慎只是觉知一个错误可能被制造——它们彼此是完全不同的体验。

你需要谨慎而非恐惧,因为谨慎将不会以任何方式激怒你的思想或破坏你的内识。它是面对世界的一种健康途径,因为它是带着辨识和觉知的途径。

因此,在你自己内在寻求内识,在你和他人的关系里寻求内识,在你和世界的关系里寻求内识,作为回报,所有这些将把内识赋予你,向你展示内识和伪装成内识的一切事物的不同,向你展示内识和作为被珍视的信仰的一切事物的不同。

因为内识和思考必须被区分开。尽管有成效的思考发自内识,可它根本无法以任何方式在力量或权威上与之竞争。因为你的思考是你独有的,可内识是所有人共享的。

因而,最伟大的贡献灌输着内识。无论它是一个想法,一个物质创造;无论它是一个艺术或科学形式;无论它是一个社会或政治确立,它将灌输着内识。

一个开始灌输着内识的生命是一个在世界上永远闪光的生命。这是基督。这是他们的内识开始照进他们的努力、他们的思想生命和他们的物质生命的每个面向的男女的生命。他们被充分点燃了。

不存在伟大的个体,可存在着伟大的关系,因为内识的点燃和内识的散发只发生在关系里。不要以为一个个体能够伟大。一个个体只能在关系的背景里伟大,因为只存在伟大的关系。

你是伟大的,因为你和另一个人的关系的程度,可你是真正伟大的,因为你和你的精神家庭的关系,你是终极伟大的,因为你和上帝的关系。

当我们在我们的书中前行时,我们将阐述内识表达自己的很多方式,我们还将阐述你可以开始在你自己内在培养内识的很多方式,通过学习区分内识和你的偏好思考,通过学习允许内识在每个情况里服务你,它将这样做。

然后你将看到,当我们前行时,答案已经在你内在。它只需要你拥有和他人的有意义参与来把答案带出。它还将向你展示为何你无法独自找到真理,为何你无法独自找到你的灵性实相,为何你无法独自回答你是谁和你为何在此的问题,唯有通过和他人的有意义参与,这些事情才能被认知,这些问题才能被回答。

这将最终给你已知的生命带来和谐、平衡和理解,并将讲述你和未知的关系,它是超越你当前范畴的更伟大关系场景,它超越这个世界之外等待着你。

因为理解你天命的价值,即使你无法理解你的天命本身,将赋予你所有鼓舞,因为你在为某种最伟大量级的东西而努力。认知这个将赋予你世界上的所有勇气,因为世界无法以任何方式剥夺你那伟大的。

As revealed to
Marshall Vian Summers
on January 1, 1989
in Albany, New York

About this Text

What you are reading in this text is the transcription of the original voice of the Angelic Assembly as it spoke through the Messenger Marshall Vian Summers.

Here, the original communication of God, which exists beyond words, is translated into human language and understanding by the Angelic Assembly who watch over the world. The Assembly then delivers God’s Message through the Messenger, whereafter it is transcribed and made available to you and to all people.

In this remarkable process, the Voice of Revelation is speaking anew. The Word and the Sound are in the world. May you be the recipient of this gift of Revelation and may you be open to receive its unique Message for you and for your life.

Relationships and Higher Purpose
Volume 2 > Relationships and Higher Purpose > Chapter 4

Thus far We have spoken of Knowledge. We have given it the greatest value. Let Us now speak of it directly.

We must approach Knowledge from different vantage points because it is very great and expresses itself in many ways. You must then have an idea of its reality and its function as well.

Knowledge is your true Self, your true Being, your true existence beyond the physical and the mental. It is the part of you that is still part of God. And yet it is the part of you that is extending itself into your mental and physical life, which is the realm of thinking and doing. And yet Knowledge has a function, and in that it represents spiritual power through inner guidance. You carry this within you though you do not own it.

Knowledge within you is joined with Knowledge in others, so there is no separate Knowledge. There is no “your” Knowledge and “my” Knowledge. There may be your evaluation versus my evaluation. There may be your comprehension versus my comprehension.

But Knowledge itself is entirely uniform in all individuals, for this is the part of people that is already intrinsically and totally joined. It has a function because it has a purpose in the world. But beyond this function, it is pure experience, eternal and complete.

Through your Knowledge come all means for spiritual advancement, mental development and physical accomplishment because your Knowledge has purpose. It is the greater mind that speaks through your individual mind. And yet you are part of this, for it is your true Self, but it is not a Self that is apart from other Selves.

Therefore, in no way think that your higher Self is a separate Self. For Knowledge within you is joined with Knowledge in your Spiritual Teachers, who exist beyond the physical. It exists in potentiality in all minds in the world. As minds begin to awaken, their Knowledge is awakened and becomes far more active.

This is the essence of your inner guidance. And though you may receive messages from your Spiritual Teachers, it is your Knowledge that will guide you, for your Teachers speak to your mind, but your Knowledge exists within you already. For even in the separate state of the world, even in your own imagination, which can completely conceal you from life and conceal life from you, your Knowledge is with you.

You can only have genuine relationship with that with which you are truly joined. That is why you cannot have a genuine relationship with your ideas, your imaginings or anything you attempt to establish in the world to serve them, for what is unreal cannot be established and maintained. And the attempt to establish it and maintain it will engender all form of suffering, sacrifice and cost.

You who are used to suffering and sacrifice may first respond to this Teaching with that anxiety. But if you will receive but a small part of what We are preparing for you, you will learn quickly that you are immediately empowered, immediately confirmed, by what We are offering.

Your ideas may not be empowered and confirmed, your assumptions may be challenged, your engagements may be brought into question, but the very heart of you will begin to glow. And as it glows, it will permeate you. Then you will realize that you are not alone and that, in the universe of infinite objects, you are known.

Before thinking, there was Knowledge. After thinking, there will be Knowledge. Do not think that thinking then is useless. It is absolutely necessary because you have a mind. To think that thinking is useless would be like saying that moving your body is useless. You have a body; therefore, it must learn to move in a constructive way. You have a mind that must learn to think in a constructive way because you are living in a physical and mental reality.

Yet a Greater Reality of which you are a part wishes to express itself through you in the world that you may experience your own greatness and the greatness of others, and that you may extend the experience of Spiritual Family while you are in the world, that you may experience your Ancient Home while you are in the world and thus spark to awaken all minds that are still asleep.

This then is the mystery of Knowledge, for the ultimate contribution of one person to another is that one person’s Knowledge ignites another’s. Mysterious this is, beyond the comprehension of human thought. And yet, this is what gives human thought all its value, its purpose, meaning and direction. This is what gives human endeavor all purpose, meaning and direction. This is what makes temporary accomplishments have permanent value. This is what reclaims relationships in the universe.

As your Knowledge begins to be discerned, accepted and becomes a source of inner guidance for you, it will become ever more powerful, making it more and more difficult for you to make a mistake. As it becomes more powerful, it will stimulate other minds to open to Knowledge within themselves. This is the most immediate and natural form of teaching, though other forms of teaching are necessary to prepare for this, for minds must be prepared and bodies must be prepared for Knowledge.

You do not actually have a relationship with Knowledge because you yourself are Knowledge itself. But We are speaking of a “you” that you have not experienced yet, though you may have had momentary glimpses into the greatness of your inner life.

You could not be in the world and have a prolonged experience of Knowledge, but you do not need a prolonged experience of Knowledge. You only need to abide with Knowledge. For Knowledge has such power and magnitude that if it were prolonged in your experience, you would be unable to function in the physical.

That is why you are afraid of your Knowledge. You are also afraid of your Knowledge for you feel that it would undermine your plans and schemes, and preferred outcomes and preferred relationships, when in actuality it will only adjust everything to bring about harmony and happiness for you.

You must abide with Knowledge, and periodically you will experience its power. But as you abide with it, its influence will be cast upon you, and you will feel increasingly certain in what to do, where to go, who to be with, what to express, what to restrain, what to give, what to hold back, when to go, when to stop. And this will be natural knowing for you, for this natural knowing is an outward manifestation of Knowledge extending its influence upon your mind and through your mind upon your body.

All great actions then represent this. All great thinking represents this. All great contribution represents this.

Why does someone’s action last to inspire people generations beyond that person’s life? Why do a person’s words remain beyond their life span to inspire and encourage those who come later? Because they are imbued with Knowledge. Why does one person’s contribution continue to nourish life for years and years and years? Because it is imbued with Knowledge. Why do certain relationships end up being a source of provision, nourishment and inspiration for others? Because that relationship is imbued with Knowledge.

As your mind becomes more simple and direct, and therefore more powerful, Knowledge begins to shine through, for it is the Light you carry within you.

Knowledge thinks, but it does not think like your mind. It does not argue. It does not compare. It does not draw contrasts. It does not speculate. It does not imagine. It is quiet, and when it thinks, it knows. And when it knows, it acts.

Thus, it is in a state of peace and activity all at once, which is a state that you will have the opportunity to achieve while you are in the world. Its peace has no bottom, no end. It is fathomless. Its ability to inspire powerful action is without parallel in the world. Its ability to encourage creative or productive thinking is also without a second in the world.

Your experience of Knowledge is your experience of God. And it will arise within your relationships, for your relationships will prepare you for Knowledge if you are engaged with them properly. Your relationships are where you will see the effect and impact of your Knowledge, which is Knowledge itself.

As with relationships and all the other arenas that We have addressed thus far, you have many ideas about Knowledge—most of which are useless, some of which are dangerous. That is because experience has been replaced with ideas or idealism. We wish then to relieve you of your ideas if they are an impediment and to encourage those ideas that support you in the reclamation of your Knowledge.

Because Knowledge is the essence of all true accomplishment, happiness and relationship, it is therefore essential for you to reclaim. Here you have no option but to remain in confusion and uncertainty. Here your choices are limited and therefore very powerful and consequential. Here your choices are limited, and therefore you are in a position to choose with power and authority.

Only your Knowledge knows God. Only your Knowledge can be known by you. Your ideas can encourage you to move towards Knowledge, or they can discourage you and take you away from Knowledge. But they are not Knowledge itself.

There is no idea in the world that can contain Knowledge, but Knowledge contains all ideas of true benefit and value. You who seem so small in the world carry such a great possibility, carry such a great potency.

This is why We emphasize Spiritual Family, for Spiritual Family can ignite Knowledge in one another and therefore provide the context for true initiation into spiritual awareness and power.

If you could but see how essential this is for your happiness and well-being, you would in no way restrain yourself from the reclamation of Knowledge. For Knowledge cares for you, loves you and protects you; guides you towards proper engagement, steers you away from divisive or inappropriate engagement; encourages all constructive decision making, discourages all destructive behavior and thinking; honors all relationships and directs you towards those individuals with whom you must become engaged.

Knowledge ignites Knowledge. Thus, the man or woman of Knowledge is the most potent force in the world. Their contribution will be immediate, profound and lasting. Though their activities may be great, or very modest and mundane, everything they do will be imbued with Knowledge, and therefore they will demonstrate God’s Presence in the world.

When We speak of the greatness of Knowledge, therefore, do not think that We speak of your taking on a great role in the world. For Knowledge expresses itself in the most simple activity, in the simplest gesture, in the most mundane action, in the simplest life, in the most humble work. It is not what you do then. It is the experience that you convey by doing it.

You must learn then to desire Knowledge and develop a capacity for experiencing Knowledge. It is the same with meaningful relationship. You must develop a desire for it and a capacity for experiencing it.

 

Part of developing a capacity is releasing those things that occupy you now that prevent you from having this experience. For if you are already burdened with your own necessities, how can you possibly receive a new experience? If your mind is completely enslaved to its own judgments and unforgiveness, how can it possibly receive the experience of grace and happiness? If you are certain of what another is, how can you possibly experience their reality?

Thus, the reclamation of Knowledge is more an unlearning than a learning. It is more of giving up what is painful than acquiring new assets. It is entirely natural, so it does not deprive you of anything that is meaningful or useful. It is entirely natural, and therefore it does not require or depend entirely upon your self-control and self-development, though these things are necessary.

Knowledge gives you great power and authority in the world, but requires humility as well because you will always know that your mind is serving a greater power. And though you will be asked to exert far greater dominion over your body and your mind, you will know that they are in service to a greater power, which is beyond your control or definition. Thus, you are given all power and authority to become sovereign in your own domain. And yet, you see that your domain is to express a greater domain of which you are a part.

This, then, ends Separation because it ends the competition for power. For without God, you will try to be God. You will try to determine your needs and fulfill them. You will try to control your environment. You will try to control others to maintain your survival. You will try to change the world and the universe according to your preferences. You will try to exert your dominion over yourself. You will crucify yourself if you fail. You will give life and kill life according to your whims.

All activities are given great promise with Knowledge. All former errors are redeemed and given true direction with Knowledge. Knowledge is a living force within you. In fact, Knowledge is life within you. It is God within you. You are its first beneficiary. For Knowledge’s first exercise in your life is to bring harmony and balance in your life and to bring harmony and balance, therefore, in your relationships.

But the power of Knowledge, and the aim of Knowledge, is far greater. For your gifts that you have brought from your Ancient Home are not for you. They are for others. And it will take engagement with others to bring them forth from you, for alone you cannot gain access to them. They are like a hidden treasure within you, for which another holds the key. And likewise you hold the key for others’ treasures, for without you, they cannot find them themselves alone.

Knowledge abides with you at every moment, in every situation, every day, everywhere, and with everyone. As you learn to abide with Knowledge, as you are freed of your own condemnation and presiding thoughts, you will learn to have stillness. And with stillness, you will develop discernment, for you will be able to see and hear and use your body as an instrument of detection and an instrument of communication.

Instead of punishing your body to carry out the harsh thoughts of your mind, your body will become an instrument through which you may discern that which is genuine from what is unreal. You will be able to confirm what is truthful, and you will be able to bring healing into that which is divided.

It will be increasingly difficult to make a mistake with Knowledge as Knowledge becomes a more powerful force within your conscious awareness. Even unconsciously, Knowledge is exerting its influence on your behalf, guiding you in your decision-making and so forth.

Yet once you learn to accept Knowledge and to abide with Knowledge, its power becomes ever more manifest within you. You will see the outcome of relationships before you start. You will know if you should initiate relationships with others. You will discern a healthy productive relationship with the world. You will begin to learn the difference between fear and caution, for fear is the projection of negative imagination upon the world, whereas caution is merely the awareness that an error can be made—entirely different experiences they are from one another.

You need caution but not fear, for caution will not exasperate your mind or undermine your Knowledge in any way. It a healthy approach to the world, for it is the approach with discernment and awareness.

 

Therefore, seek Knowledge within yourself, seek Knowledge in your relationships with others, seek Knowledge in your relationship with the world, and all these things will give Knowledge to you in return and show you the difference between Knowledge and everything that masquerades as Knowledge, and show you the difference between Knowledge and everything that is a cherished belief.

For Knowledge and thinking must be distinguished. Though productive thinking emanates from Knowledge, it can in no way compete for it in power or authority. For your thinking is peculiar to you, but Knowledge is shared by all.

Thus, the greatest contribution is imbued with Knowledge. Whether it is a thought, a physical creation; whether it is a form of art or science; whether it is a social or political establishment, it will be imbued with Knowledge.

A life that becomes imbued with Knowledge is a life that shines forever in the world. This is Christ-hood. This is the life of a man or a woman whose Knowledge begins to shine into every aspect of their endeavor, their mental life and their physical life. They have been fully ignited.

There are no great individuals, but there are great relationships, for the ignition of Knowledge and the emanation of Knowledge only happens in relationship. Think not an individual can be great. An individual can only be great in the context of relationship, for there are only great relationships.

You are great because of the extent of your relationship with another, but you are truly great because of your relationship with your Spiritual Family, and you are ultimately great because of your relationship with God.

As We proceed on in Our book, We will illustrate the many ways in which Knowledge expresses itself, and We will illustrate as well the many ways in which you can begin to cultivate Knowledge within yourself by learning to discern Knowledge from your preferential thinking, and by learning to allow Knowledge to serve you in every instance, which it wills to do.

You will see, then, as We proceed that the answer is within you already. It only requires that you have meaningful engagement with others to bring the answer forth. It will also show you why you cannot find the truth on your own, why you cannot find your spiritual reality on your own, why you cannot answer the question of who you are and why you are here on your own, but only through meaningful engagement with others can these things be known and these questions be answered.

This will ultimately give harmony, balance and comprehension to your life in the known and will speak of your relationship with the unknown, which is the greater arena of relationship beyond your current sphere, which waits for you beyond this world.

For to comprehend the value of your destiny, even if you cannot comprehend your destiny itself, will give you all encouragement, for you are working towards something of the greatest magnitude. To know this will give you all courage in the world, for in no way can the world deprive you of that which is great.